7QT: August 2016

Linking up with Kelly over at This Ain’t the Lyceum for 7 quick takes.

1.

I’m alive sorry for all of the blog silence. I’ve been busy wrangling kids, and driving across I25 in NM. Lets just say in the last month I’ve logged 20 hours in a car with three kids. I haven’t lost my mind and have only cried once.

2.

July was full of travel and food. That cutie that I call my husband had a work trip and even when I cried about not taking the kids he knew I needed a break and he convinced me to come. I must say I truly married up; this man knew I needed some relaxation and fun and this trip was amazing.

norleans

 

3.

Spidey boy know aroung these parts as Little D just turned 4 and visiting the bug museum for his party was a blast.

wk.31

4.

This summer we’ve stayed pool side and the kids are loving it. I’m also loving the tan that I’ve gotten and have to say the Vitamin D has helped with my anxiety.

 

5.

Toothless boy lost another tooth.

wk31.2

 

6.

Homeschool curriculum just came in and first grade started last week.

 

 

7.

Dad comes home tonight from a work trip to Boston. So I’m taking a break and heading over to a friend’s house to discuss the book Peace Like a River. It’s a great read about faith, murder, and overall miracles. I really enjoyed my Well Read Mom group and recommend finding one in your area.

signature

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

