Embrace the Ordinary 1:2016

em2016

 

A tummy bug has been passing through our house and one night while I was in bed all of the kids piled in and we started talking. Our converstations usually take on a funny twist and because Little D is hilarious, I expected nothing less.

 

(Based on a quick Facebook response poll)

Me: What’s my favorite food?

Ld: I don’t know uh cheese (smiling)

Me:How old am I?

Ld: I don’t know.

Me: What’s my name?

Ld: Mom

Me: No, what do other people call me?

Ld: Uh, mom cock a doodle doo.

-Laughter-

 

Me: What do I always tell you?

Bd: To brush our teeth and make our bed.

Me: What’s my job?

Bd: To protect us. (melts my heart)

 

Me: What’s my name?

Bg: mam- mam- mama (Her new phrase).

 

Becca

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

