Answer Me This {Vol.2}

ice cream amthis

Linking up with Kendra over at Catholic All Year and if you haven’t seen her new baby Mary Jane, you need to go now. (She is just to precious not to see).

Onward on off we go for this week’s questions and my answers.

1. What’s your favorite grocery store splurge?

I absolutely hate grocery store shopping, not because it takes forever but because I can spend way too much money. And if you know me you already know that I am that lady who uses coupons and stacks up on specials. That being said couponing takes time and time is precious around this house. So when I hit up the grocery store on a weekly basis I always end up with a Kit-Kat or a Milky Way. Yes, I conviently hide in the pantry to eat them while I am putting away the food but it makes the task fly by.

2. How’s your penmanship?

I’m going to toot my own horn just a little bit but I love my handwriting. There was a time in middle school where I thought it was atrocious but I’ve learned to embrace it and love it. Now, I only wish that I would be ok with my after pregnancy enormously wide feet. Someone forgot to tell me that they grow when you are pregnant a third time.

3. Do you have a “Summer Bucket List”?

Honestly, no. Summers in NM are hot and I try to do any outdoor activites in the morning especially because I tend to get crabby when I’m hot. So this summer we’ve been to a baseball game and the aquarium. I’ve taken the kids to a kid’s museum and we’ve hit up the summer concerts in town. The only thing I really want to do is take them to an amusement park but that will have to wait until after the craziness of birthday season.

4. What’s the best thing on the radio right now?

The only song I can’t get out of my head is Cecilia and the Satellite. I’m going to admit it but I have not looked into the deeper meaning of the song. I just really like the chorus.

5. Ice Cream or Frozen Yogurt?

Honestly, both. I love anything that you can add Reese’s Pieces and chocolate into. I miss living in a city with an actual ice cream shop but there is a gelato shop in town that gives the best frozen custard place in the state a run for its money. If I have will power I would love to go to it more often but because I have no will power, I only go once every year.

Check out Kendra’s blog and then follow me on

FacebookTwitterBloglovin’ Instagram 

Leave a Reply

