Answer Me This Vol. 2

home sweet home

Hanging out with Kendra over at Catholic All Year. Join up if you get a chance.

1. How long have you lived in your current home?

We moved into this house almost two years ago at the beginning of August. It’s a great house and I love the layout but I’m also glad that we are renting it because it is older and the insulation in it kind of stinks. Living in a rental is tough because I can’t paint anything or change anything in the bathrooms, like adding shelving. I miss our old house because of the garden tub and great insulation but it is also two hours away from J’s work and I am so happy that his sister was amazing enough to rent it from us. I’ll be sad when we set a date to put it on the market but for now I’m loving the cooler weather and the refrigerated air that this house has.

2. How do you find out about news and current events?

I’m always either really early on new or I’m behind by a week. The  whole Donald Trump thing yeah, J had to tell me about that one. Usually Facebook keeps me well informed and if not I’m always great at reading tweets from three weeks ago. Twitter is just so darn hard to get the hang of.

3. Would you be able to make change for a twenty right now? For a dollar?

Unfortunately no. But if I checked my couch cushions and the junk drawer I may be able to come up with something. I usually don’t carry cash and I am that mom who says no to their child and then they ask why we can’t just buy it with the card. I need to get better about setting money management goals and using cash with the kids.

4. What’s the craziest food you’ve ever eaten?

Cow tounge, in spanish Lengua to be exact. I’m not one for tripe and menudo but give me cow tounge with pico de gallo and I’ll eat it all day long. Growing up, when we would butcher an animal not much went to waste, and I’ve surprised myself on what I will try. But give me raw fish and I’m not having it.

5. Which of the commonly removed parts have you had removed? (tonsils, wisdom teeth, appendix, etc.)

My wisdom teeth were gone in college and I’m glad. One was impacted and after two rounds of antibiotics I was done with them and I think they were ready to move on.

6. What’s your favorite sport to watch on TV?

Sports on tv are not really my thing but give me an in person baseball game and I’m there. I love going to Albuquerque to watch the Isotopes play partly because baseball in person is amazing but truthfully for the food that is oh so bad for you. Two years ago we traveled to Yankee Stadium and saw a game in person and I must say the beer was way better there and the place was crazy amazing.

Loving these questions. Signature

Check us out on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter

Leave a Reply

