Answer Me This Vol.1

Linking Up with Kendra for the first installment of Answer Me This because link-ups are my thing.

Answer Me This summer

1. Any big plans for the summer?

This summer we are going to try and play it by ear. Not being with child means that I can enjoy the great outdoors without feeling like Olaf from Frozen, when he sees the sun. I melt in the summer when I am pregnant, and ironically I have been pregnat in the summer all three times. I think God may be teaching me to deal with hardships by blessing me with summer babies or he may just have blessed me with summer babies because he knows a winter baby would be the death of me. I mean germs and such freak me out, mm-kay.  Also, we are celebrating the kids birthdays and of course planning a 10 day trip to Boston with two adults and three kids. It should be fun.

2. What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?

Blame my hispanic heritage but I believed my grandmother when she said that I would get worms in my stomach by eating icing from the can. I’d eat the frosting and then be deathly afraid of a tape worm that would soon seek residence in my colon. Where the worm was going to come from, I have no idea but hey it was an interesting thought.

3. What is your favorite amusement park ride? (can be a specific one at a specific park or just a type of ride)

I hate amusement park rides. I get motion sick and of course when you are riding rides it makes you throw up quicker. I know this is gross but in high school I tried to ride the chair that spins you fast and I got so sick that my friend had to hold my hair while I found the nearest trash can. Somehow I married a guy that loves roller coasters and bless his heart but he has elected not to take me any where that has rides because you know bodily fluids and such.

4. What’s on your summer reading list?
Ohhh this one is a great one. I am going to try and read Pride and Prejudice because Mr. Darcy and then I plan on finishing reading Unbroken. I am also enjoying The BFG with the boys.

5. Have you ever fallen asleep in public?

Anytime I ride on a train I want to fall asleep. The rocking makes me fall asleep. However, I am grateful I didn’t fall asleep in an NYC subway because you know, it’s a sketchy place to sleep.

6. What is your favorite smell?

I have to say I love the smell of J’s aftershave and probably lavendar. I don’t want to mix them but those two smells make me feel happy and calm.

Want to join in, Link up with Kendra.

2 thoughts on “Answer Me This Vol.1

  1. We live about an hour from Boston, and *still* have not taken the kids. Maybe this year? Actually we’d do it because of riding the train there, but…. just sounds like too much work.
    Icing and tape worms, lol 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

