Happy Birthday, J

Yesterday was J’s birthday and it included a yummy dinner and ice cream for dessert. The boys loved the dessert part and Big D loved writing out “I Love You” on his dad’s card. Saturday we celebrated J’s day with dinner with family and it was nice to seperate Mother’s Day from his birthday. Every year I feel as if he gets jipped because he has to share his birthday with Mother’s Day and even though he says it’s fine, I prefer the years where he gets his own day. He is so humble that I know he would never complain but everyone likes to have their own day.

During breakfast yesterday, I wrote out a card for him and let him know how much I love him but there is so much more I know I have to say. I thought about it and knew that because this blog focuses so much on my family, it is only fitting to let you all in on a secret. The reason I am able to blog, write, crochet, and enjoy my littles is because of J. So for his birthday this post is dedicated to him.

J,

Happy Birthday my love. I can’t believe we are almost to the 3-0 in fact one year away and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Thank you for being the best husband I could ever imagine. Because of you I am able to wake up and enjoy snuggles from three little people. And isn’t it miraculous that God has given us three little people who have your quirks? Thankfully, they are the quirks I love about you.

Six years of marriage has blessed us with some great memories and I am so blessed that my favorite memories are always with you. Thank you for allowing me to complete a Master’s degree with three kids. How that was done, I’ll never know but thank you for understanding my craziness. I am so blessed to call you mine. You are such an amazing husband and I am so proud of all of your accomplishments especailly completing your P.E. with a pregnant wife.

I am so grateful that you and I get to spend our lives together and God truly answered my prayers when I prayed for a husband who would love me unconditionally. You are an amazing husband and father but most of all you are my best friend and I am so glad that I get to call you that. I want you to know that you are the best husband ever.  Especially when you come home to a messy house and no dinner, your willingness to smile and roll with my crazy, makes me feel so loved. I pray that this year will be your year to accomplish all of the great things you want to. You have taught me to be a loving parent, wife, and I hope friend. Thank you for being such an amazing example of a man for our kids. You are such an amazing person and I know your mom is so very proud. Happy Birthday my love. Here’s to many more years and growing old together.

Forever and ever

Signature

IMG_3667

One thought on “Happy Birthday, J

Leave a Reply

