31 Days :That One Question Everyone Asks

After baby number one people commented on how cute he was. After about a year and a half we started getting the question, “Are you going to have another one?” Once we became pregnant the next question was, “Are you hoping for a girl?” Then after Little D, it was, “You have two boys when are you going to try for a girl?” And now the question we get, one month after Baby G was born, the are you done question.

All parents have been asked that question. Personally it’s an ok question if you are my friend, my husband, even my hair stylist. However, the question soon gets old if you don’t know me. If I know you I can answer the question tactfully. The honest answer is I don’t know. We don’t know. I just had a baby one month ago and while I love having children, I just don’t know if we are done yet. I would love to have another sibling for the boys and Baby G. But honestly right now I am tired. A 2-year-old just threw play-doh at my head and the newborn spent the last hour screaming. So if you asked me the question today I would say maybe we are done.

Yesterday I read this blog. It was exactly what I have been wanting to tell everyone who does not know me but asks. This author hit the nail on the head. At this point in life our family is the perfect size and who know maybe someday we add another one, or not.

2 thoughts on “31 Days :That One Question Everyone Asks

Leave a Reply

