While We Were Out

Last week, I decided it would be a good idea to take the boys to my grandparent’s house. We spent a week playing with the cousins. The boys also got to hang out outside. Southern New Mexico is gorgeous in the Fall, even though our part of the state is freezing.I loved the warmth and the boys had fun playing in the sun. The temperature even reached 75 degrees and it was glorious.

DSCN1052
Little D fixed Big D’s tires.

Going home in October reminded me how special growing up in a small town was. It was even nice to see the beautiful colors of the fall. These colors included the vibrant red of the chile turning colors on the vine.

DSCN1027
Red Chile Field

Lastly, I was walking up and down the road with little D when I remembered how lucky I was to grow up where I did. To this day this road is special to my heart.

The Road Home
The Road Home

-Becca

Leave a Reply

