Manic Monday

Today is Monday and like every Monday life is pretty crazy. Big D is working on preschool work. Letter recognition and counting are high on our list. We currently use the preschool curriculun from Confessions of a Homeschooler. I find I don’t have to supplement too much. I also love her blog.

image

October means we also have two months before Christmas. This year J and I would love to have the boys give back. I am thinking of helping collect books to donate to Joy Junction.  Joy Junction is a homeless shelter in Albuquerque. They take in a high number of homeless families with young children. I know a lot of my teacher friends probably have some duplicates they would love to donate. Let me know if you do.

Lastly, with Halloween around the corner I am crazy busy trying to decide what to dress up as. Little D is going to be a blue monster. Big D is going to be Captain America. I am open to any and all suggestions. And as always I hope your Monday is just as interesting.

Becca

Leave a Reply

